Amalan Anak Salih : Menjauhi Amalan Bid’ah

This is fifth hadith in the small pocket book entitled AMALAN ANAK SALIH : Himpunan dan Terjemahan Baharuddin Ayudin. The book has collection of hadiths that children (and adults) can reflect upon.

The Book Pertaining to Judicial Decisions (Kitab Al-Aqdiyya)

Muslim :: Book 18 : Hadith 4266

‘A’isha reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: He who innovates things in our affairs for which there is no valid (reason) (commits sin) and these are to be rejected.

In one version by Muslim it reads:

قَالَ رَسُولُ الله  مَنْ عَمِلَ عَمَلاً لَيْسَ عَلَيْهِ أَمْرُنَا فَهُوَ رَدٌّ

“He who does a deed not in accordance with our matter – it will e rejected.”

Rasullullah s.a.w. bersabda : Sesiapa yang melakukan sesuatu amalan yang bukan merupakan perintah kami, maka amalannya itu tertolak.

Sahih Muslim and Bukhari

If any of you readers know the english version of this hadith, i do appreciate if you could relate it to me. I need the reference of this hadith and which Book it s collected in. Jazakummullahu Khairan. (Jazakillahhu Khair to Intan for linking me the forty hadith of Al Imam An Nawawi. May Allah reward you with good knowledge.)

Anyway, I discussed with H the lessons that we can get from this hadith.
1. To follow quraan and sunnah.
2. To stay away from bidaah.
3. Sometimes due to our shortcomings of not knowing what is bidaah, we must from now on strive to know what his sunnahs are. And Insya Allah to adhere to it. This stresses on the importance of seeking the right knowledge. Awareness is the first step to amendment.

May Allah guide us on the straight path. And May Allah accept our deeds.

12 Comments

Filed under Book, hadith

12 responses to “Amalan Anak Salih : Menjauhi Amalan Bid’ah

  1. lolliesplace

    Masya Allah Intan. That was helpful of you.

    This particular hadith and the one I have is slightly different in terms of its arabic texts, making me wonder about the one I have.

    I think I will narrate H this one (the one that you gave me) for it has better sources. Jazakillahhu Khair.

    And thank you for reminding me, I actually have this Forty Hadith of al Imam an Nawawi. err baru aje beli, tak terfikir nak korek kat situ. *Shame*

  2. if you read the hadith from the link, it does include the one you have. it just says yours from muslim, whereas the earlier version was narrated by both al-bukhari and muslim. wallahu a’lam.

  3. another english version i found: “Whosoever introduces into this affair of ours (i.e. into Islam) something that does not belong to it, it is to be rejected.”

    it’s the fifth hadith, dear sister.

  4. lolliesplace

    You are right. Only after commenting and copying the hadith and reading further on, I just saw that and thought of how nervous I was for a moment. I was worried that the earlier hadith was a false one thus making my reference book not valid. Thank you so much Intan. That was a big help. Thank you for watching out for the contents here. I truly appreciate it.

    May we all be guided in the straight path and stay away from innovation.

  5. lolliesplace

    Sorry I meant to write forty and out came fourth. Corrected there.😀

  6. am glad to be able to help.. it got my attention because i’ve learned the same hadith (dengan harapan puan muallimah tak tanya sebab dah lupa.. kwang3). it’s a great reminder for me too. thanks, Lollies. may we all strive towards His abundant rewards.

  7. lolliesplace

    Subhanallah! This link has more commentaries than the book I have. Can you tell I am terribly excited here (just look at the typo errors)?

    Puan Mualimah kena buat ujian ke atas anak muridnya. tee he he

  8. aliya

    the fact that Intan remembers pernah belajar hadith tu saya dah cukup relieved :p

  9. lolliesplace

    😀

    You have good students Masya Allah.

    Which makes me feel like wanting to go there and learn. Perhaps you can share syllabus on hadith.😀

  10. aliya

    For yourself or are you intending to teach it?

  11. lolliesplace

    for myself (and for the kids later on). Eh if it is no trouble tau. Something yang boleh di send on email aje and yg dah di type out.

Leave a Reply

