Ramadhan Lapbook

We made our very first lapbook!! And what better timing than now to make a lapbook on Ramadhan.

It started when I read them some books on Ramadhan and also Laylatul Qadr (Darussalam Publishing)

books books

And then I was thinking of ways to summarise what we have learnt. So I browsed the good internet and found some ideas. Subhanallah! I thank Allah for he never forsake me. When I need something, he guide me to the resources. Syukur! Syukur!

I made a lapbook! Our first ever! And it was all about Ramadhan (well at least the one that I manged to cover).

First of all, the highest syukur to Allah for giving me the inspiration.

Also before you go ohh ahhh, let it be known that it wasn’t my original idea. I actually used the ideas from this RAISING MUSLIMS. Well I changed some and added other little things which suited our lessons. But hey lapbooks are all unique after all. By the way do check out the link and you will find more exciting sites from there. Masya Allah! These sisters are really good and serious at their work. I learnt so much from them. May Allah bless them for the worl they have done and for the continuous ilmu they are spreading.

I will try to explain the contents of our lapbook as much as I can.

The cover page (top left) was designed by Sya. I made the outline of the letterings though.

The top right is the last page. All those mini cards are made by Sya again without me telling her to do so. I think that’s a bonus to this lapbook.

I also made a brief outline of the contents inside.

 books sya's decoration
books

booksOn the first page, we pasted a flap asking why do we fast. And if you filp the flap, which will open up to a full moon,  it will say because Allah tells us so. The kids simply love this. Even Zachary when asked why do we puasa, he would say because Allah tells us so. And we sometime shoot rapid question like this.

Then I made links which are proves to validate the answer. I am hoping to expose the children, that we need to know the Nas for what is instructed for us to do. I divided into three sections

1. Quran
haziq was asked to write down the Quran verse which is in Al Baqarah : 183.


يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا كُتِبَ عَلَيْكُمُ الصِّيَامُ كَمَا كُتِبَ عَلَى الَّذِينَ مِنْ قَبْلِكُمْ لَعَلَّكُمْ تَتَّقُونَ

O’ ye who believe! Fasting is prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those before you. That you may learn self-restraint.

You can see it if you pull the card. I made it accordian like.

2. hadith
Again Haziq wrote this down. I made him read the Sahih Al Bukhari. Well only on that particular narration.

Narrated by Abu Hurairah r.a., Allah’s messenger s.a.w. said saum is a shield from the hell fire.

3. pillar of Islam
Sya was quizzed on this and she wrote down the 5 pillars of faith highlighting the fasting part.

The last flap asked, when do we fast. And the answer as you know it is Ramadhan.  This last flap will lead the reader to another section, which is the middle part of the lapbook.

I will continue that in another post as not to overcrowd this one.

4 Comments

Filed under Lapbook, Pillars of Islam, Ramadhan

4 responses to “Ramadhan Lapbook

  1. Pingback: Ramadhan Lapbook « Islamic Lapbooking

  2. ummabdulbasir

    As Salaamu Alaykum Wa Rahmahtuallahi Wa Barakatuh
    Masha Allah, Ukhti this is such a nice lapbook! What a wonderful job. I hope to see more of your works insha Allah.
    Love You for the Sake of Allah!

  3. Pingback: Countdown to Ramadan… « Our Children Our Sadaqa Jaariya

  4. Pingback: Ramadhan Lapbooks |

Leave a Reply

